Skip to Navigation Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

Featured News

Press Releases


Cleco wins 2021 Website of the Year Award

Sitefinity Website of Year_webnews
May 26, 2021

Company recognized for its excellence in user experience and digital innovation  

PINEVILLE, La. – May 26, 2021 – The new and improved website, which was launched in September 2020, has been named a 2021 Progress® Sitefinity® Website of the Year Awards winner in the Energy & Utilities category. 

Since 2011, the Sitefinity Website of the Year Awards have recognized partners and customers for the exceptional digital experiences they deliver to their customers and end-users. 

Winners were evaluated across six categories of criteria – visual design, content, layout and navigation, complexity, innovation and significance.  

“Cleco’s website redesign improved the digital experience for all visitors, including customers, job seekers, business partners and media outlets,” said Jennifer Cahill, director of corporate communications.  “It’s an honor to be recognized alongside prior winners like the World Health Organization, Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Gatorade and so many other world-class brands.”

Features available on Cleco's website include an outage map that shows the number of outages, locations and estimated restoration times, account information, bill payment options, service requests, electrical safety information, digital forms to register for energy efficiency rebates and home energy audits, event calendar, new job openings, company news and more.

“Congratulations to Cleco on this incredible achievement,” said John Ainsworth, senior vice president of core products, Progress.  “Not only does 2021 mark the awards’ 10th anniversary, but it’s also a year in which our customers and partners have had to quickly adapt their experiences to meet pandemic-related challenges that no one could have anticipated.  It’s inspiring to see how today’s winners are transforming their industries, and in many cases bettering lives, using Progress technologies.”

For more information, visit the “Website of the Year Awards” page at and